The Fun ELLE

Something is happening to Indian fashion….

And it’s not just about various fashion magazines entering India….

While Femina is still trying to be a fashion magazine, it comes out as a whole-woman-magazine, talking about fashion-yes, relationships, travel, and so much more…..

marie claire, Verve and L’Official are there too!

but for me, Vogue-as it is a self-claimed fashion Bible-for its serious fashion, Harper’s Bazaar-for its personal style, and ELLE-for its fun and an easy take on fashion wins for me any day!

Elle Paris April 2010

To be honest I am inclined towards Vogue and Harper’s Bazaar for very cliché reasons, while ELLE becomes my pretty-and-daring fashion guide! Well… another truth is… I am not a fashion follower…. i just wear what i want to…. or what is available in my wardrobe… But i adore fashion… and everything related to it…. I am just lazy to follow it myself….

Enough of that… but look at the fun editorials ELLE  has… ok.. i know other magazines have them too…. but seriously… look at this!!!

Guess its the prints too that work for me here….

Below is the ELLE cover for June 2010:

ELLE India June 2010

And its very “Lacoste” editorial:

IMAGE from: FashionCopious, ELLE India

2 responses to “The Fun ELLE

  1. OMG,,, Elle shot the mango military jacket (last shot) i have been lusting after and was never able to get,, i think, it’s out of stock too by now :(
    BTW who shot this one for elle,, quirky :P

Leave a comment